Computers are becoming an essential part of education. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages and give your opinion.

There is a controversial notion heating a debate over the fact that computers are becoming a crucial part of education. In my opinion, the advantage still outweighs its counterpart. Without a shadow of a doubt, computers bring numerous positive influences on education. Due to the cutting-edge technology, students can easily get access to the insight by searching information and their lessons through computers, which can broaden their horizons. For instance, students cannot go to school during quarantine time so they have to study by finding the insight on the computer, ensuring their knowledge does not get rusty. Hence, it is undeniable that computers are greatly beneficial to education. While the upside of computers is widely acknowledged, its drawbacks still exist. Undisputedly, computers can do harm to the students ' physical healths and development because students have to glue to the screen for 6 hours a day, which can make learners become short-sighted. For example, there are numerous oculists who claim that after covid-19, the ratios of short-sighted students accelerate exponentially due to the long time they have to look at the screen. As a result, the downside of the computers acting as a disturbance in education is irrefutable. In conclusion, although the disadvantage of computers does harm to the learners' health, they still play paramount significant roles in education.