Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Listening to music nowadays has become a favourite pastime. Many people believe that it plays a crucial role in uniting citizens of different traditions and age groups. This essay completely agrees with this statement as music has a universal language which is essential to remove barriers and it also provides the opportunity for the fusion of different music styles. Clearly, Music has shown its power of bringing people together of different races and ages in the past. It has been used for ages to heal the tension across the borders of nations. Because it allows the musicians to travel and perform in another country which helps in the exchange of sacred art forms and folk style music. And eventually, it creates an environment of peace, love and much-needed bond amongst folks. It has been observed in a study that, 67 per cent of people, tend to initiate communication when they listen to similar types of musical genres. Thus, it has to be made inevitable that the government is organising international musical events. Moreover, co-existence is a buzzword nowadays and the fusion of sound has proved it. It provides an unimaginable opportunity of sharing the musicianship and it is surprising that people have a great liking for fusion music. Such music has a great impact on the minds of teenagers. However, it has been seen that people of all age groups have come forward for such events. Some people believe that it could damage the sentiments and nuances of specific audiences. However, it is also important to let the art grow. In conclusion, Music has an essence that should be shared as it has no limits and boundaries. And, Undoubtably it unites people with its great ability of common language and art form.