Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, our life is full of advertisements. It does not matter whether we want it or not. Nevertheless, there is a variety of points of view about the impact of promo companies. Some people consider it extremely efficient, others convinced that it does not work. In this essay, I will discuss these opinions and supplement them with my own thoughts about this topic. According to the first group, advertising is successful in encouraging us to buy things. Surely, it can be the truth. Sellers use various methods to show us their goods, from broadcasting to the social networks. Take Instagram as an example, it is full of advertisements that can be hidden or not. As a result, users unconsciously perceive signs from businesses and obtain a desire to buy something. The more famous influencer, the more perks he gets. I think, that it proves the sufficient effect of advertisement. On the other hand, there is an opinion that people now ignore the largest part of advertisements. To support this point, I suggest considering a change in technologies. Earlier, TV and radio were the main sources of information. The main disadvantage of them is that it is impossible to omit the advertisement. Otherwise, now we prefer using the Internet which allows us to choose content that we want to consume. For instance, special programs were developed to block unwanted banners. Moreover, if one watches a movie, he can move the cursor to the part without promo video. To my mind, I tend to consider an advertisement as a sufficient tool to deliver information about services to customers. As far as I know, companies allocate a great deal of money to this purpose. So, this can be the evidence that this method works well. To sum up, advertising is a necessary thing for companies. Despite the fact that modern customers have an opportunity to avoid content they do not want to see, we still underwent the influence and buy merchandise which we already have seen on some blogs, TV or street banners.