Nowadays, the gap between parents and children is growing wider and wider. What was the cause? What are the solutions?

In modern days, the relationship of parents and their children is escalating further apart. This essay will outline the main causes and provide solutions to this issue. To begin with, there are a number of reasons why youngsters become more distant. Social media can be a critical factor since it captivates an immense amount of attention. This can lead to the kids focusing less on family-related matters such as having dinner conversations. As a result, details in their daily lives could be kept from parents or it is also likely for secrets to be emerged causing a wider gap in the relationship. Furthermore, when the children become teenagers, hormonal changes can occur causing an additional need for personal time in isolation. Considering a number of parents still think of their children as babies, it takes an exceeding amount of courage for the adolescent to open up. For instance, a number of individuals have difficulties discussing puberty or asking advice on love and affection, thus they tend to keep information away from parents. Therefore, what are some actions that can be taken to create stronger bonds between families? Taking some time to engage and talk through obstacles can build trust in each person. Moreover, it takes a large portion of understanding when both sides open up. To elaborate more detail, a family can have a tradition of storytelling time on Sundays where children converse about how their days went and parents can give emotional support if necessary. This causes the child to know that they have a cushion to fall on when situations are unfavourable, resulting in a closer relationship. To summarize, bonds between partners and their offspring is significantly essential. Even though there are reasons leading to a distant relationship, a number of behaviours can be developed to prevent the unfortunate, resulting in a healthy and happy household.