Some people says that adverting is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people thinks that advertising is so common that we no longer to pay attention to it. Discuss both sides of view and give your own opinion.

The strategies of advertising, currently used by a great majority of business companies and enterprises, is associated with two very contrasting opinions. On one hand viewed as extremely successful at persuading people to buy things, on the other it is often considered so common that we no longer pay attention to it. The existence of professions and studies entirely concentrated on advertising trends surely prove and sustain its acknowledged success. The advertising field is not only a subject of study for many of those engaged in economic and business studies, but has also given birth to a large number of new jobs and positions within the business department. In most cases, it has proved to be efficient and effective, with great results in terms of money spent by the population on the product. Although it may seem as if advertising is one of the main concerns within the sales division, there are some people who think of it as useless. Often advertisements are seen as annoying and distracting, thus mainly avoided by the population. This is because too many advertisements put together may have a counterproductive result, becoming blurry and undistinguished. The reality in my opinion is that although many people may find them annoying, advertisements unquestionably have an effect on customers choices. Despite individuals not noticing them, many marketing strategies such as store layout and product placement may not be clear and straightforward advertising campaigns, but positively affect customers subconscious with great results proven by the analysis of product sales. So in conclusion, although I respect the different opinions on the matter, I still believe that the analysis of economic data and results undoubtedly prove that advertising is a successful tool for economic development.