Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the midst of this technology-driven global world,advertisement plays a significant role in everyone's life.There are split opinions regarding the influence of advertisement in individuals lives.Some believe that advertising makes society buy their product and they succeed in that while another group of thinkers support as such the broadcast is so usual that folks don't mind them nowadays. Therefore,the two sides of this argument will be thoroughly analysed and discussed in this essay before drawing a reasoned conclusion with my opinion. To commence with,analysing the former opinion, the main argument that would be put forward is the company gets more benefits as a result of publishing their products in all public media such as television,newspaper,magazine and all the public platforms.Apparently,due to their attractive presentation,all of them especially children are getting attracted by this and they force their parents to get that product for them. For instance, last month my daughter was so adamant that she needs the toy that she saw in the booklet of a shop,at last, my husband had presented that to her. In addition to this, they also think that the more the entity gives publicity the more they get it into the folks notice hence the brand makes a profit from this. This is why they argue that advertising is highly successful at persuading the public to buy things. On the contrary,the latter view suggests that this vast marketing publicity of each substance makes people confused and they have started to ignore it, moreover these are not trustworthy. For example,it is widely known that there are a lot of fairness creams in the market which tells that if you use it for one month you will be fair like a jasmine flower and all, however, till now I could not find anyone who had such experience after using any of such cosmetic items. Besides that,none of them has enough time to watch such a display and decide what they want. For example,a person goes shopping and he will find what is best for him and he will buy that. Thus, this makes it clear that people are no longer giving attention to such marketing ways. To sum up,after a thorough analysis of both sides,I would say that even though people are getting bored with this trend,they are forced to buy the products because of this announcement.