Some people think that art is an essential subject for children at school while others think it is a waste of time. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the present age, many people believe that art plays a vital role in children's lives and should be mandatorily included in their subject at educational institutions while others think it's not necessary to include it as a subject. This essay will highlight the merits and demerits of art subject in kids life at school. In my opinion, I support the former statement. On the one hand, individuals think that art is an essential subject for teenagers as it helps them to express their views and emotions through colours and pencils. Moreover, art also helps them in improving their learning methodology. Meanwhile, with the help of sketching and paintings juveniles can show their creativity to the world. For example, Artist Tahsin Akhtar, painting got selected in the U.K animal welfare art gallery for showing the cruelty towards the animals. On the other hand, the community think that children nowadays are fully loaded with their studies, and should more concentrate on subjects which will help them in future thus, wasting time on arts subjects. Eventually, making drawings and paintings consume a lot of time and kids gets tired and as a, result teenagers are not able to focus more on studies. Such as, my nephew takes 5-6 hours in completing a drawing which not only makes him tired but after a time inactive also as as a result, he scored fewer marks in other subjects. In conclusion, Art plays an important role in one's life, as they can share their emotions and unsaid words through paintings but on the other,hand it takes a lot of time which impact juvenile study. In my opinion, art should be a necessary subject for children at school as it helps them to open up in a society with their art style.