Many offenders commit more crimes after serving thier first punishment.Why is this happening, and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

With the advancement of technology, artificial intelligence and robotic manufacturing has replaced many workers which increased unemployment in every sector forcing people to commit crime and get arrested. It is claimed that offenders repeat offences after being released from prison. The cause of recidivism is the lack of rehabilitation programs while incarcerated which can be solved by the development of educational training during imprisonment. Both causes and solutions will be discussed in subsequent paragraphs. To commence with the reasons, first of all, many state prisons lack of support system for rehabilitation and counselling programs for offenders. Due to the scarcity of psychological support, they do not get counselled properly to know the consequences of any crime and do not realize the importance of the lives of victims. Another reason is the non-acceptance of former offenders in society and industry, and they do not get any job because of background records which force them to take the same path as before. Major workplaces, for instance, demand a police verification certificate before applying to any position and decline the application based on that. As former criminals cannot be reintegrated into society, they start thinking of criminal ideas again for survival. Seeing the problem with a brighter mind, many solutions can be helpful to curb this menace. One possible way is the development of vocational training and counselling during their tenure in jail which will not only upskill them into work but also make them a better people. As a result, this will allow them to reintegrate into society and prevent them from offbeat actions. To cite an example, my subordinate was a juvenile but he studied further during his imprisonment with the help of authorities and now living a successful life. Another solution that can stop them from going back to darkness again is financial support from the government for a few months after release from jail. This will give them some time to hunt for a job without pressure and negative thoughts. To recapitulate, Criminals tend to commit crimes due to a lack of opportunities and rejection from society. However, the responsibility lies with the ruling party to train them skillfully in order to reduce the crime rate.