Many governments think that economic progress is their important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and giver your own opinion.

Many governments believe that Economic progress is the first priority of country development. However, others argue that in order to be successful in developing, there are various types of progress that is equally important. In my opinion, I agree with this view because financial stability is just one of many factors that are determined the growth of nations. To begin with, economic growth is seen as a fundamental goal for countries. Firstly, a healthy economy results in job creation, a high level of employment, and better salaries for all citizens. Secondly, economic progress ensures that more money is available for governments to spend on infrastructure and public services. For example, a government with higher revenues can invest in the transport network, education system and public services. Finally, a strong economy can help a country to stand on the global stage, in terms of political influence and trading power. On the other hand, there are various other forms of economic progress that are as significant as the economic factors mentioned above. In particular, the governments should consider the area of improving health. It is possible to say that poor health costs the damage of global real GDP from death and potential among the working-age population. Making healthy progress is also a key part of a country’s growth. When people are healthy, absence of sickness and workers are less distracted by managing their own conditions. Also, fewer workers retire early because of health conditions. Consequently, the impact of health will decrease and could help not only the economic recovery but also over the long term, improve the quality of life of people who suffer from chronic disease. In conclusion, it seems to me that although the financial system plays a crucial role to make a country wealth, at the same time other types of progress, such as health development is similarly important and should be considered equally because progression does not only result from improving one aspect of a nation