Question: Children are facing more pressures nowadays from academic, social and commercial perspectives. What are the causes of these pressures and what measures should be taken to reduce these pressures?

Compared with their forebears (thế hệ trước), scion nowadays is burdened with a wide range of pressures from schools, society, and commerce. This essay will discuss the main rationales associated with this phenomenon and propose some workable remedies. There are several reasons which trigger the youth's pressures. The first burden results from their families. Indeed, high parental expectations force the children to study too much to get the best academic result. Therefore, the young are stressed about exerting themselves to perform well to please their parents. Secondly, in the academy, the teachers always appreciate the excellent students, which results in creating a competitive environment that the low-scored students might suffer from peer pressure. To address the aforementioned thorny problem, some following solutions should be put forward. The first efficacious solution is that the parents should stop constantly comparing their heir with their friends and help the offspring set a more realistic goal based on their interests and potentials, creating self-esteem in their offspring and they will be more confident in life. Secondly, the education systems should be changed. Indeed, the academy should create a joyful learning environment that stimulates students' desire for exploring their domain talents rather than cramming exam-oriented theoretical knowledge. In conclusion, parents ' expectations, school's competition, are among the primary reasons for heavy pressures on children these days, and the problems could be solved by a variety of measures from parents and departments.