Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead. To what extend do you agree with this statement?

Every government of every country always take steps for the betterment and to represent a good example for others. Investments of government on extra circular activities such as cinema, music and arts are not as much use and time wasters, other believe that money should be invested for nation's benefit. This essay will discuss why investment in the public is far more effective than extra activities. These actions are important for life but not more than public facilities. Instead of making theatres, the government should make playgrounds so, the community can make their carrier in sports and they should focus on schools as well because society can become successful in life and serve their country. For instance, if there are two persons, one is a filmstar and another is a doctor, whose job is more important and who should be more appreciated, definitely the doctor because he/she saves lives, all this statement is not to say filmstars are useless as everyone is doing their jobs. On the other hand, entertainment will not make anyone educated but education does. Education makes people better persons, school playgrounds will give born to an athlete which will bring medals in future for the country but on the opposite with entertainment, activities we would not get much in return. To elaborate, the Olympics is a great example of defining the quality of athletes, government should invest in sports to encourage their confidence to get better next time. To sum up, all of this explanation does not mean that I am against theatre, arts or music, the conclusion of my explanation is that public facilities should be taken seriously. These entertainment sources are also important but we can live without them as ancient people lived their life without them.