Some people that spending money on developing technology for space exploration is unjustifiable as there more beneficial ways to spend. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are some individuals who consider that financing the enhancement of technology for space exploration is unreasonable. I completely agree with this point of view due to the fact that there are more sound options to allocate budget and the recent pandemic proves it. The first beneficial approach is to invest funds in healthcare settings since they are not in good shape financially. Unfortunately, many of them lack adequate equipment along with materials that are meant for scrutiny. A vivid example of this flaw is COVID-19. Statistically, an ample number of patients have passed away since hospitals together with other medical centres are not capable to provide them with essential medical support. Beyond any doubt, the reason behind this failure concerning medical service is the absence of sponsorships. Hence, automatically follows the second sound method to allocate funds is the improvement of the COVID-19 vaccine in order to make it more effective. Theoretically, if the government does not consider boosting COVID-19 vaccine funding, humanity will already be totally exterminated before any hazardous asteroid hits the Planet. Moreover, not only will the developed vaccine save many people’s lives, but it can also increase the national economy due to its distribution to overseas countries, and it is certainly lucrative. Consequently, the needs of humanity should be prioritized over spending money on technology for exploring space which is irrelevant to daily life. In summary, unquestionably, space plays a crucial role for the Earth in concert with its habitants; however, local authorities who are responsible for sponsorship should bear in mind that their main necessity for today is to retain the human race alive.