Some people say that there is too much harmful content on the internet. They say the only way to make the internet safe is for the government to censor the content of websites. To what extent do you think the government should control what information is available on the internet? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is a growing opinion in society that the Ministry of Information should keep attention on the blogs that have misleading reports so they should block them out. In this essay, I will explore the alternatives to overcoming the issue. To begin with, there are several advantages of mass media such as online newspapers, magazines, etc. To illustrate this, many young population found reading on digital resources can strengthen their knowledge of their surroundings also it helps them to refresh and relax their mind using this platform such as novels and comics as their hobbies. Besides that, in this digital transformation, job applications are really accessible from the internet thus the majority of unemployed people use digital platforms to seek work. On the other hand, there is also a lot of content in media information that creates disruption in the community since they put misleading titles or content to attract people to read their work. From this point of view, the government have to be more responsible for removing content. However, it is important to note that the government should create a standardization of the criteria for harmful data from mass media. This approach can create transparency among the public because there are a lot of job applications that have been limited to the population like Reddit in my home country. In addition, a lot of people still remained unknown regarding the reason why this website has been blacklisted from Indonesia. Therefore, the authority should create a list of websites that they blocked and the reason for this action thus massive audiences can be well-accepted by this action. In conclusion, while the government have the position to remove blogs that can cause conflict in society, they also should be more transparent regarding the reason for giving limitations on the blogs by creating websites that contain this information.