Even though doctors advise old people to get more exercise, many old people do not get enough. What are the reasons for this? What are some possible solutions for this?

Having an adequate amount of physical activities is advised to old people which is not achieved. This essay will discuss how body pain and tiredness has caused this problem and how it can be overcome by starting a regular exercise routine and doing some home tasks. To begin with, there are two main reasons that lead senior people not having an efficient amount of exercise. By ageing, the human body faces many changes, such as changing the process of producing energy, muscle shrinkage and joint pain. As for changes in energy production and,consumption old people face tiredness and lack of energy. Moreover, with the least amount of exercise their body may start aching which leads them avoiding to do exercise. For instance, my grandmother by only walking for 10 minutes gets backache which makes her to stop walking and start resting. Hence the amount of physical exercise done by the elderly relates to the results of ageing on the body, such as pain and tiredness. Furthermore, there are several ways to increase the frequency of training among the old people. Having a regular exercise routine and doing some home tasks can be mentioned as some solutions. As for maintaining a regular exercise schedule, adapting daily household is a good example. For instance, repeating the movement of sitting and getting up from the chair can be helpful for leg muscles, in which both regular schedule and home tasks can be achieved easily. In conclusion, old people hesitate to reach the recommended amount of exercise because of lack of energy and body pain. However, this problem can be solved by having home tasks exercise and a regular routine for it.