developed countries have created many environmental problems in the world, particularly in the their contribution to global warming. why is global warming a problem. what can be done to reduce the dangers of global warming?

over the past decades, climatic changes have become a global problem. there is no doubt that such devastating effects are from developed nations due to their higher number of industries. is there a disadvantage to this change? what measures could be put in place to curb such impacts? in this essay, these effects and their ways of solving them will be explored. firstly, the most pressing issue concerning this environmental change is a rise in temperature. human activities such as burning fossil fuels like coal, oil and gas to generate electricity and power cars emit carbon dioxide in the atmosphere. excessive carbon dioxide emission hinders absorption of heat in the air, hence increasing temperature. for example, the average global temperature has increased by about 1.4 degrees Fahrenheit over the past 100 years. secondly, it speeds glaciers melting leading to a rise in sea levels. this could lead to flooding and the destruction of properties. however, despite the dangers that could arise there are solutions. to start with, individuals must be encouraged to use renewable energies. sources of energies such as solar, winds and biomass could be used to generate light as compared to the use of coal and gas. for instance, African countries could rely on energy from the sun to generate light. to add, the society must be educated to utilize public transport, other than their private cars. this will help reduce CO2 emissions into the atmosphere. further, the government must implement laws to protect our plants and people must be encouraged to plant more trees to aid in absorbing excessive CO2. To summarise, extreme climatic changes is a worldwide problem and could result in crises, hence individuals and the government have their roles to play in decreasing such vexing issues.