In Britain, when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes the government has to pay for this care. Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the family? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the present age, people mostly go to a place where they will find experts who will take care and look after them when they get old. there is a debate regarding who will pay for these services. Some people say that the government should pay for these places, while others stand for letting their families pay for them. In my opinion, I believe that the government should pay for them and I will discuss my reasons in the next paragraphs. On the one hand, old people go and stay in these places for different reasons and purposes. But I think that the main cause for this is the financial reason. This means that some families could not afford the prices for some healthcare items. For example, some capsules are too expensive for many people because the majority of old people have chronic diseases which could lead to rare illnesses that can not be treated only by normal cures. On the other hand, I reckon that the second reason for elderly people leaving their houses is the lack of time for the family members to take care and look after them. For instance, some family members work in a different city or distant area. So they could not take care and see their parents daily. In conclusion, I agree with making the government responsible for paying money for these places because some people cannot afford money to pay for their medicine or they might not have time to take care of them