Some people believe that children’s leisure activities must be educational, otherwise they are a complete waste of time. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your experience.

A number of individuals believe that teenagers idle time tasks ought to be academic in nature or it will be considered as a loss of time. This essay disagrees with this statement as it clarifies enjoying spare time is more critical which can turn to professions. However, this guide ought to come from parents due to knowledge of their qualities and passions. To initiate with, spare time ought to be enjoyed by the young people, which assist to the path for a successful career. Enjoying leisure time is critical to me rather than wasting; nevertheless, using spare time for academic purposes is not vital in my view as it may not be enjoyed by the youth, which may lead to an average career. Numerous athletes have spent subsequent amounts of time to gain competence at an early age that people pay a high price to observe these competencies in the future. In Bangladesh, Steve Smith has not spent his spare time on education, although he is a successful cricket professional. In contrast, parental guidance is crucial, which will ensure that youth’s energy and time is spent critically according to their qualities. As a result, the youngsters’ passion will be explored and ensure their careers progression. Parents can ensure their time and wealth is well-spent on that passion, which will benefit these kids in future and the return of this investment can also be maximised. For example, Lionel Messy father decided his passion for football could be explored, if he was being trained at Barcelona football club rather than wasting his spare time to learn any academic competence, which was critical for Messy's career. To conclude, rest time can be spent wisely by not merely focusing on education, which can contribute to the future career. Parental guidance can play a vital part as they are aware of youngsters’ passion and enjoyment, which must be en-cashed for their own betterment in my view.