Some people think that when recruiting companies should aim to take on people who are innovative and able to work independently while others considered they should recruit people who are able to work in a team and follow instructions. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Opinions on who is the most successful candidate for a job are often divided. While some individuals believe that newcomers should be more maverick and creative, others considerations are to have workers who are active in a company and listen to commands. This essay will discuss both sides of having individualistic or cooperative workers in a organization. On the one hand, some individuals are facing some difficulties in finding a job since employers have been demanding creative and independent beginners these days. Company owners believe that creativeness and independence is one of the main factors to grow as a company. For example, there are some profitable entertainment companies such as Disney and Pixar whose business depends on individualistic people who will be able to create and find a new way to increase companies’ income. However, a creative newcomer could prolong the process of accomplishing organizations’ tasks by giving incorrect ideas. On the other hand, for the development of the company, joint work and joint effort are vital. Therefore, corporations claim that the possibility of growth as a company only through working together and many businesses’ prosperity is because employees have teammates who help each other by reducing weaknesses in a team. As an example, Steve Jobs is one of the greatest inventors and founders of all time but not only him but also his team efforts were huge in achieving their goals. Moreover, they created one of the famous digital gadgets such as phones, laptops, and MP3 players. In conclusion, whereas some aim to have such beginners who are maverick and individualistic, others consider newcomers who are able to follow commands and work in a team. My viewpoint is that employees who can work in a team and follow each other have more potential than others.