It seems clear that obesity in today’s society is to some extent due to the availability of fast food. Should governments place a tax on fast food to reduce the amount of fast food consumed? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience

Our modern world faces a wide array of problems, and the dilemma of the accelerating number of overweight people is not an exception. A plethora of individuals believes that in order to tackle it authorities should implement some additional fine on junk food - while other members of society, as well as I, frown the idea on. Below I am going to explore this highly interesting and thought-provoking topic. The primer reason is that additional obligatory payment reduces the overall budget, meaning that in this case suffer another cost such as quality of food. Consequently, the amount of eaten will not be reduced, but healthy nutrition will, leading to declining in the level of human well-being. So, if there is such way as placing new taxes is used in order to combat obesity, it might even worsen the current situation. For instance, when the Russian government had implemented the law of alcohol prohibition, the amount of consumed liquid did not decline, on the contrary, the quantity of it remained the same, but the quality significantly drop down leading to even poisoning. The same goes for fast food. The secondary reason is that is no junk that causes excess weight, but a too great amount of calories. Thus, applying a new fine goes in vain because some members of society will still continue to consume too much. For example, according to,science there is a limited norm of calories that we should eat, for,male it is approximately 2000 and for,female it is near 1600 per day. The more products we ingest, the more kilograms we gain. In conclusion, I would like to stress that if the government add taxes for junk meal, it was will be useless. Moreover, it can even have negative effects due to the reasons I mentioned earlier, they are overconsumption of any kind of products and lower reducing quality as a sequence of additional costs.