Some scientific inventions and discoveries are worthless and only waste time and money resources. To what extent do you agree?

It has generally been said by a few individuals that the inventions and discoveries, which are performed by different scientists are just a wastage of time as well as wealth. No doubt, some researchers need a lot of funds to delve deeply, I assume that new inventions have brought a plethora of changes in the activity of human beings. We are going to discuss both sides in the following paragraphs. Firstly, a potential change could be seen in today's growth just because of the latest discoveries by researchers. If we talk about the latest discoveries, BCG vaccination is one of them, which is not only helpful to eradicate tuberculosis but also give immunity against bacterial infection. So how we can deny such kinds of innovations, which are playing a significant role to save human life. Moreover, a huge transformation can be visualised in the transportation system, the introduction of metro trains, aeroplanes, airbuses, helicopters, made the miles more convenient and safer for passengers. Hence, findings are advantageous most of the time. On the, contrary side, although originations provides a major benefit, I suppose that there might be some wastage of bankroll and time. Sometimes researchers give their full potential to the research but in the end, they have to face a problem like negligence and many times they do not get permission for their findings, so that leads to just wastage of money and time. In addition, interest has a pivotal role in research, if it becomes lost, it would lead to a problem in completing the whole work. In conclusion, whilst, some creations lavish the funds and precious time, I personally believe, that their role in life can not be ignored, we are experiencing a better life just because of the latest technology, which is somewhere came just due to inventions.