Prevention is better than cure. Researching and treating diseases is too costly so it would be better to invest in preventive measures. To what do you agree?

It is suggested that the research budget should rather be spent on precautionary measures than utilising it in curing diseases as they are far too expensive. As far as I am concerned, I do not agree with the fact that research and treating diseases should be reduced in order to build more focus of investment on preventing them. This essay will discuss why prevention and cure go hand in hand. Firstly, research projects on treating illnesses should continue to be carried out because not all illnesses require prevention. In addition to that, treatment reduces the probability of the spread of diseases. For instance, cancer is one such medical condition that just apparently happens regardless of the extensive care or remedies a patient might have taken in the past. Another example is brain tumour that seeks no prevention. Therefore, it is absolutely imperative that scientists must invest in such medical studies to expand their knowledge in fatal diseases like hepatitis, breast cancer etc. Moreover, the quality of treatment should be improved from time to time. On the other side of the argument, prevention is also indispensable because it reduces the chance of spreading a disease. For instance, a patient who suffers from breast cancer will avoid wearing a black braser browser bracer as it is suggested that breast supporters that are black in colour have a negative contact with the sunlight. Nevertheless, some people claim it’s a myth while others witnessed that it really turned out to be true. In conclusion, it is a flawed understanding that researchers and doctors should ignore studies on different diseases and divert their attention on learning the prevention tactics rather than modifying treatment of various illnesses. In my overall opinion, investment must be done on both preventing and treating the diseases followed by extensive research as diseases take new forms as climate changes.