These days, too many people maintain their health by relying on doctors and medicine, rather than by following a healthy lifestyle. To what extend do you agree with this statement? Give reasons for you answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, the belief that only doctors and medicine are responsible for health seems to be a reality for most people, however they forget how important healthy habits are in our daily routine. People should keep in their minds that not only going to a medical appointment and taking medicines contributes to their health, but also adopting healthy tracks on their daily routine. Some years ago, people used to go to doctors only when they were sick or had symptomatology. This habit changed through the years, since people noticed that a healthy life requires maintenance and care. A clear example is the lack of vitamins, which do not always give comprehensive signals. Taking vitamins and minerals supplements are important, especially if you have problems absorbing those nutrients or do not get the sufficient amount from your diet. All forms of consumption of the essential substances for our bodies are welcome. In addition, having physical exercises, a balanced diet and taking care of mental health are the most important tracks to maintain healthy habits. Actually, there are innumerous researches proving how physical activities and a rich diet can improve your life quality and prevent diseases. In my opinion, you do not notice how essential those habits are because you have to include this in your daily routine until you feel the effects of it and this is difficult on our busy society. In conclusion, there are no problems with keeping medical appointments and taking medicines when necessary. I believe that it becomes a bad idea when you forget to follow healthy habits and believe that only medicine will contribute to your health.