Some of the methods used in advertising are unethical and unacceptable in today’s society. To what extent do you agree with this view?

With the advancement of technology, business uses several digital methods to enhance sales of companies. Some members of society argue that the techniques used in advertising by organisations are immoral and unacceptable. I agree with this opinion, and I believe that methods used in advertising must be adjusted. In the 21st century, people can easily see advertisements in many places and at many times. However, it is unacceptable for audiences to see advertisements right in the middle of their favourite films. The reason behind this phenomenon is that some organizations pay a lot of money for social companies (Google or Meta) to show pop-up advertisements at the tops of movies, when have many people’s eyes on them. Consequently, companies earn more profit than usual, but audiences are furious because they do not have permission to skip fifteen seconds of advertisements to continue watching their films. Furthermore, there are also dozens of advertisements in sensitive rooms such as dressing rooms or toilets. In addition, certain advertisements not only disturb the harmony of the region but also divide society into different sections. For instance, an advertisement is done by a well-known clothing company in northern Vietnam in which it was giving an upper hand to the majority religious group while neglecting the minority of the area. After that, it was banned but a report by the National Investing Agency illustrates that it created differences between two distinct sectors of the country. Some organisations play with the emotions of the denizens so the Administration must take indispensable actions against the companies that follow unethical practices. In conclusion, although the ultimate goals of organisations are earning profit and advertisements are the most crucial method of communication, customers nowadays accept ethical advertisements. Organisations should listen more to people’s complaints about advertising issues and try to solve those problems. For example, Google satisfies people’s requirements by making advertisements smaller and putting them on the left or right corner of websites.