Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives?

Using animals for experiments in the field of science has increased gradually. Some people claim that using animals for testing purposes is wrong, and better to be banned, however, others argue that animals are vital for new innovations. In my view, utilizing creatures for research-based experiments is essential due to the fact the well-being of society is a prime requirement of any other considerations. Using animals for experiments in the field of science has increased gradually. Finding a cure for illness, and providing a solution for starvation are the main two purposes of these tests. For example, medicines for influenza, and many other diseases were invented due to successful experiments conducted by experts. Further, the higher yield versions of livestock were also the results of great experiments, which.utilized farm animals. On the other hand, though it is impossible to find an alternative to replace the animals in experiments, most of the required proteins can be obtained through a vegan diet. For example, soybeans and nuts are well-known protein sources. Therefore, it is obvious that there is a possibility to avoid killing farm animals for food, however, still there is a need to use them for tests. In conclusion, even though it is argued that exploiting beasts for studies should be banned, some say it should be continued since it is vital for new discoveries. In my opinion, since the betterment of society should be the prime objective, the above experiment should be continued in some sectors, like the medical science field.