Some feel governments should invest in preserving minority languages, while others feel this is not a good use of resources. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the present day, the usage of own and international languages are the primary concern in any society. Although some people claim that authorities ought to invest in minority languages, others believe that this investment is not a remarkable idea. I tend to agree with the latter. From my point of view, society ought to promote a language that is both spoken by most people and also renowned in many countries. On the one hand, one part of the population believes that this investment is a way of preserving the local culture since the history of the community would be maintained. Furthermore, these individuals claim that speaking a minority language may be differential in relation to other nations. In other words, it could be a great opportunity in order to grasp the attention of other countries. On the other hand, another part of the population assumes that this process may be tremendously outrageous resulting in a needless expense. Moreover, this procedure to maintain a minority language requires a group of expert workers who should be trained which leads to a process extremely slow. As far as I am concerned, governments need to promote a language spoken for most people such as English and French rather than minority and local languages. Investing in a popular and international language is a chance so as to promote not only emotional intelligence but also work skills. In addition, a famous and popular language demonstrates be much more attractive than minority ones. Children and adults tend to be attracted to topics that are known to everyone. In conclusion, both situations may result in advantages and disadvantages, however, the usage of an international and popular language is much more useful not only to society but also to individuals.