Some students choose to study in another country for a time during high school or university. What do you think are the advantages and disadvantages of studying abroad?

Many students choose to study abroad while they are in high school. Although there are benefits of it like travelling and valuable life experience, some drawbacks also exist. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of exchange school education. Firstly, let's discuss the main disadvantage of the provided topic, namely, the language barrier. A lot of learners struggle with learning and speaking a new language, therefore, they get less information and can not interact with the teachers effectively. For example, only twenty per cent of the international schoolers in the UK get an above-average GPA while taking a semester there. So, this circumstance has a huge impact on many students' academic performance overseas. Secondly, I would like to consider the mentioned advantage: the unique experience. The more we see how people live in other places the more we know about different sides of our world and can look at it from different perspectives. For instance, according to the recent surveys, the school leavers who went abroad at least for one semester are more likely to be accepted in the best universities, therefore, get the best education and achieve considerable career success. International schoolers' mobility provides them with a great opportunity to broaden their mind and educate them decently. To conclude, although being in an international environment can give lots of perspective for youth, they are not guaranteed to access them because of language problems. It is recommended that pre-graduates should take the discussing option seriously if they decided to do that.