The only way to solve the increasing crime rate of young offenders is to teach parents better parenting skills. To what extent do you agree?

Since a few years ago, there have been more and more offences made by youngsters. Some believe that the unique strategy that could overcome this situation is lecturing parenting skills to moms and dads. However, I partially agree with the statement due to the several options that can be implemented to diminish the number of offenders. On the one hand, anybody is fully prepared to educate others. Youngsters are facing too many situations in their daily lives. So, as parents, receiving a few lessons about how to increase parenting skills could be extremely helpful. For instance, learning how to solve sons or daughters problems could avoid that others trying to influence them. Then, young people could learn how to make better decisions. But, since each individual is different, lessons are not enough. Parents needed another type of strategy to avoid any risk. In addition, heads of the family should show good behaviour in order to teach good social behaviour. On the other hand, there are several things that can help youngers to avoid the idea of committing an offence. For example, many schools could start programs to teach how making bad decisions result in severe consequences. Also, in many cases, taking psychological courses could help both adults and younger. Adults would learn how to share ideas clearly and kids would learn how to process their feelings. Moreover, developing social service in their community without receiving any payment could show youngsters how to be more responsible. As a result, too many cities could enjoy a healthier society. To conclude, delivering social skills lessons to adults is crucial to improving the increasing number of young criminals. Yet, other social and school activities could function as a complement for it.