Buying things on the internet, such asbooks, air ticket and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping this way outweigh the disadvantages?

Purchasing Goods and Services online like reading materials, flight fare and eatables is gaining extreme popularity in modern times. Although there is an absence of physical touch when shopping electronically, it possesses Significant benefits such as saving time and giving access to ample websites.In my opinion, customers benefit largely from acquiring things online despite the challenges they inevitably face Shopping at a local store has its own advantages such as you can see the item before you buy it or you can ask the store attendant for advice. This is one of the things which is not possible in shopping online. For example, recently I bought sandals by browsing on Amazon.ca but was unsatisfied after I received the delivery as the colour didn't match the ones shown online. Therefore, this leads to dissatisfaction with people's needs. Conversely, the electronic method of shopping serves numerous merits. Firstly, buyers can browse products on their smartphones or laptops and choose materials according to their tastes and preferences. For instance, popular sites like Amazon, eBay, walmart.ca enable the population to shop numerous merchandise by just clicking on the buttons. To conclude, the disadvantages of the e-commerce trend are overshadowed by the benefits resulting from modern technology. From my perspective, this method is greatly advantageous and overshadows the limitations. I also believe that in the future entire population will prefer buying online and life will be even easier.