Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Is it a positive or negative development?

These days the same products are available everywhere and hence countries and nations have started resembling one another. In my opinion, there are both negative and positive developments due to the flowing paragraphs. Being able to buy the same products prevents discrimination. When everyone uses the same products or wears the same clothes, they are less likely to be separated. This is helpful when people travel abroad. This practice also saves time and money. If you have money, you can buy whatever you want from any part of the world. For example, to buy the famed Switch watches you no longer have to travel to Switzerland. You can now buy it online and get it delivered to your house. In this case, it is beneficial for customers all over the world and it has also reduced the gap in living standards in different countries. On the other hand, others believe that there are also some negative effects of having the same products. When people everywhere get the same things, it is bad for local economies and the environment. It is possible to say that the products are imported from foreign countries and have to travel thousands of miles before they reach customers. This does not help the environment or local craftsmen. Moreover, small businesses and manufacturers cannot compete with them and quickly lose their market share and there is less demand for skilled workers who can produce goods with local features. Consequently, people who are employed in traditional sectors are becoming jobless and the local companies no longer exist. In conclusion, being able to buy the same products everywhere has both positive and negative development as it saves time and money but also increases the unemployment rate and reduces local businesses.