Solar energy is becoming more and more popular as a source of household energy in many countries around the world. why is this? What are the advantages and disadvantages of solar energy?

Nowadays, people are using more fossil fuels than ever before and now they are turning towards a new source of power "solar energy ". Solar power plants provide electricity for a variety of purposes, which is for commercial, residential and production usage. While, it gives energy at a cheaper rate and are very easy to maintain, although the cost of installing the panels is quite high. I think it is necessary for human beings to go for other potential resources before fossil fuels run out. To begin with, power is needed for everything even it is for making food, producing commodities, and so on. Fossil fuels, which is utilized at an alarming rate, are renewable in nature although the time required for the process is tremendous. For example, petroleum has various use, but it is reducing at a faster pace. Consequently, humans are forced to go after other power resources like wind energy, solar energy, hydro energy. These types of sources of energy can be utilized immediately and will be present as long as there is life on the earth. Moreover, the benefit of having solar energy is that it will never go out of power and it is cheap & maintenance of this is quite simple and easy. For instance, In the Sahara Desert, there is a large number of solar panels installed to collect and provide energy for hotels, houses, construction and many more. On the contrary, The cost of installing these panels can be expensive. This can be ranged approximately from $15,000 to $25,000 just for households. To illustrate, the price for installing the panels in households is $25,000, which can put a heavy burden on a man's pocket. Therefore, this is a major drawback of solar energy. To conclude, one can say that although the installation cost is very high, once installed it can save thousands of dollars of electricity bills and can be maintained easily. This type of energy can be revolutionary and people have started to use it already.