In many countries, the amount of crime is increasing What do you think are the main causes of crime? How can we deal with those causes? Give reaons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

A number of nations have high crime rates. This essay focuses on the prime reasons for crimes, which are the absence of opportunity and the high cost of living. However, these issues can be solved by creating job opportunities and controlling the living cost. To initiate with, one of the principal reasons of crimes is lack of career opportunity as the number of educated population has grown. As a result, the number of criminals is growing, which leads to an increase in the number of illegal activities in societies. In addition, the high cost of living is making it difficult for ordinary people as the disparity of earnings grows in society, which leads to the high inflation in the economy and crimes in the society. For example, In Bangladesh, 85% of people are living below the average per-person income of $300 which is hurting their living styles. In contrast, the lack of job opportunities can be eased off by the government by attracting foreign investments. These foreign companies can invest huge amounts of money, which can create a number of jobs in a country. Therefore, many governments try to attract foreign investments. Furthermore, controlling living costs by the authority is vital, which ought to be aligned with unemployment benefits that will assist to reduce illegal activities in society. In the United Kingdom, for instance, the crime rate is low cause the unemployed people receive a generous allowance equivalent to $1000 per month. To conclude, illegal activities grow due to the absence of good opportunities when people can not meet the living cost. On the other hand, foreign investments can influence employment growth to reduce criminal activities among citizens as well as unemployment allowance.