Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organization. With might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed??

As we all know, the mindset of people is transforming now when it comes to choosing their jobs. With that in mind, people often consider choosing self-employed instead of working in a company or organization. This essay will explore the reasons for choosing self-employment and its disadvantages. First and foremost, every human wants to be independent and work according to their own rules. A basic nine to five job forces them to obey rules and orders which lead them to more pressure. Moreover, they could not bear with overworking habits and due dates. For example, many employees have too many tasks to complete in a week. Due to this, they tend to burn out easily. Therefore, people feel that it is not worth working long hours and making themselves stressful for their entire working lives. On the other hand, those who are running their own businesses, have flexible time for themselves and there are no due dates. For these reasons, most young people choose to be their own bosses. Nevertheless, being self-employed has a couple of disadvantages. Firstly, the income from own business is unstable. To illustrate, at a certain time business people will be earning high income and other times it will be lower than expected. Thus, their financial states are often unpredictable. Additionally, a huge start-up is required in order to build a business. For instance, a vast amount of modals and inventories are necessary for a business to be successful. Without a proper plan, businessmen or businesswomen could face unbearable failures. To conclude, undoubtedly, having the own business or being self-employed is the best option, but several hurdles come in the way. If an entrepreneur overcomes all the limitations, then no one will stop them in the future.