In cities, there should be many open spaces such as parks and playgrounds. Do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that the urban open greens spaces need to have provisions for gardens and child playgrounds. In my opinion, such open areas can enhance the physical, mental and social well being of the public. In this essay, I shall further elaborate on my views. The first and foremost advantage of having green spaces is that children along with their grandparents can come and spend quality time with their neighbours and friends. This directly helps kids in their social upbringing by making new friends and very much relaxing for old age persons also. Secondly, by spending time outside kids dependence on electronic gadgets gets vastly reduced. For example, in Japan kids pass the majority of their time in playgrounds rather than indoors. Which results in better performance in their studies and even in their sports field. Further, green covers within the city residential areas help the public to rejuvenate in the gardens from their high demanding day to day jobs. For instance, people can utilise these facilities to decompress by walking, visiting or by breathing fresh air from the surroundings, which helps in greater productivity in their job and maintaining a healthy life. Furthermore, these parks can be planted with trees which acts as a barrier in reducing air and sound pollution and thereby helps in reducing carbon footprint. In conclusion, large green blanket covers not only provide entertainment and mental activity for all age groups but, also help in decreasing carbon emissions which is one of the main causes of global warming.