Governments should spend more on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is believed that politicians and state leaders should spend more money on building railways rather than roads. This essay will discuss to what extent I agree with the provided statement and my personal recommendation will be given. Firstly, let's consider the benefits of using the train as a means of transport. It is a well-known fact that there are no traffic jams on the railroads, therefore, one is able to travel faster, it also allows the economy to grow at a faster pace. For example, a lot of people from big cities in my country go on work by suburban trains instead of cars, because it is cheaper and faster and the timetables are always made to be convenient for everyone. Improving railway systems by producing more money on that is definitely a good idea. Secondly, l want to show the negative impact of cars on the environment. Although cars are commonly used because they are convenient and affordable, we all know that usage of them increases the concentration of greenhouse gases in the Earth's atmosphere. For instance, it is proved that the air in big cities like New York is dangerously polluted mostly by vehicles. So governments should regulate this strictly and stimulate everyone to choose trains as the main mean of transport. In conclusion, I would say that I agree with the given statement to the highest extent. I personally recommend considering switching to train and tube if it is possible and increasing the expenditures on building new railways.