Today more countires import food from different parts of the world. Discuss the adventages and disadvantages of this trend. Provide specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays there are numerous nations which import and export food each other. Some people think this circumstance has the merits, whereas others believe that it has not only the advantages but also the demerits. In this essay, I will compare the merits and demerits of this notion. Clearly, there are positive effects on importing food. Firstly, it provides a wide variety of food. For example, in Korea, the public could not buy several fruits such as mango, mangosteen and other tropical fruits in the market few years ago. However, people can purchase them recently due to importing. Moreover, it decreases the concern of constantly constanting of food supply. If there is a huge disaster in a country and the agriculture land damaged by other factors, the nation can import and supply easily from other parts of the world. Nevertheless, importing food can cause negative situations on countries. First of all, it makes the dependence on imports highly. Some categories are effective to buy from other nations rather than manufacture from enormous employees from the point of view of the government. Furthermore, the unemployment rate can decline. For instance, if a country depend on other nations in terms of the crop supplyment, a number of farmers, factories workers and provides to the market will be fired from their workplace. In conclusion, the dependence on imports and exports increases recently. Although it provides a wide variety of choosing food and the possibility of preparing from emergency conditions, too much dependence is dangerous and it can decrease many types of positions.