Nowadays there are many online courses offered by universities. Do you think that the advantages of online learning outweigh the disadvantages?

In modern times, a lot of distance learning courses are provided by colleges. Although communication is absent in this form of learning, they will gain significant benefits like attending classes from home and also flexibility in timings. In my opinion, students benefit largely from studying online despite the challenges they inevitably face. Learning in class offers the advantage of clearing doubts in studies related to the particular concepts which the class finds difficult. On the contrary, this is not possible in the case of e-learning which acts as the most crucial demerit. For example, my friend is enrolled for a science diploma programme online and she finds it very challenging to perceive the concepts virtually. Therefore, this type of education is not beneficial at all times as when the queries arise there is no teacher to explain them. Conversely, offering courses on the internet has several positive points. Firstly, there is no requirement to commute to the institution as classes can be attended from any convenient location and this saves ample time and money. For instance, my colleague is attaining a master's degree in communication technology through means of web learning. Consequently, this assists in saving transportation costs and precious time. Secondly, Flexibility is a key feature of virtual learning as it allows the pupils to choose any hour of the day to attend the session. Hence, this provides the flexibility to people to work and study as well which is a great advancement in the education field. To illustrate, my husband does a full-time job in the daytime and during the night he does his learning from home. To conclude, the enormous numbers of courses online given by universities are carrying a lot of plus points for the public. From my perspective, this is the best method of teaching and learning and the benefits of e-classes overshadow its drawbacks. Therefore many people prefer taking classes online.