Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of momey. Governments must invest money in public services instead. To what extend, do you agree or disagree?

In our ever-changing world, it is argued by a group of people that these days, the authorities should spend a large amount of their budget on the public assistances rather than the arts, since this is a waste of finance. From my perspective, although i agree that it is necessary to spending money for public services, I do not think spending on the arts is a waste of money. There are several reasons for spending a significant amount of government budget on public services. First and foremost, ensuring that every person in the country can has a decent standard of living with high-quality public services such as hospitals, schools and infrastructures is very essential. For example, if the government does not spend enough money on hospitals, the health of society especially the labour force will decline. Furthermore, if the schools do not have sufficient funds, the children may not be properly educated. Also, administrations can use currency to make a huge difference in the lives of million residents by funding programs which are desgined to educate, feed and house the disadvantaged, impoverished and the old, sick people around the country. However, this does not mean that investing in arts is ludicrous and completely neglected. To begin, it is difficult for many arts institutions to generate much profit, so without the help from the government, many theatre or art exhibitions can be shut down because of bankruptcy. In addition, arts play a vital role in our lives especially our mental, physical health as a effective entertaiment tool. Majority of individuals have admitted that they often recieve received a great deal of pleasure from enjoying and watching arts performances or joining any handicrafts, arts activities, hence, it is very important that the government should assists such instituitions institution so that they can continue to provide entertainment to the public. In conclusion, there are clear merits of funding for the communal facilities as this influences quality of life for nearly all of us. That said, I have to argue that spending budget on the arts is not a waste of money as this too provides numerous positive impacts.