In some countries, people are no longer allowed to smoke in many public places and office buildings. Do you think this is a good rule or a bad rule?

Smoking is injurious to health. There are a number of countries where smoking is commonly used places is prohibited, such as cinemas, offices, and other publicly used locations. I believe it's a great law that can prevent indirect smoking and make places more livable and productive. I have explained my points of view in further paragraphs. To commence with, it's scientifically proved that passive smoking is the same destructive for the health as active smoking. Cigarette smoke can cause many critical health conditions such as cancer, heart fatigue and high blood pressure. In addition to that, it also reduces immune system strength which also invites other viral infections in the human body. Any country can't be developed well if it has more unhealthy people reside in. For example, in developing countries like Pakistan, a smoking habit is a really big problem over there, which causes many health issues among the population which mitigate its economical growth. Secondly, passive smoking makes offices less productive which affects business and the overall work environment, For instance, there are different kinds of people who come office to work, many have various problems and allergies to smoke, if smoking is allowed in the workplace, all employees except smoker can face different health issues at the office which badly affect business growth. I totally support that smoking in public places is not advantageous for nations and offices, so this law should be kept like this and the government should try to apply this law to other public places such as public washrooms, swimming pools, parties and social gatherings.