Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development? It is true that globalization has made the world a global village and the countries are a lot more similar than ever before.

People can easily purchase the same items from anywhere across the globe since globalization turned the world into a global village, while it also has made countries become similar to one another. From my perspective, this is a positive development as it has brought convenience to people’s life. This essay will cover why this system proves to be beneficial in the long run for both the companies and people Firstly, the curiosity of the customers to find their desired products online triggered the e-commerce market to expand globally. There has been a boom in the online businesses that make companies launch their products online also, in order to increase their sales and expand globally via electronic means. For instance, local companies have partnered with international online sellers such as Alibaba and eBay, for their product placement. The majority of buying happens electronically nowadays. Such giants have made buyers’ life easy to purchase anywhere in the world. On the other hand, not only has the easy access to products brought convenience to people’s lives but also made countries compete at the same level because potential local markets are also spreading internationally that has ultimately led to globalization and enhanced competition universally. For example, many local clothing outlets in Pakistan are now also present in other parts of the world. Pakistani people living abroad can easily buy their cultural clothes from their own current residence. In conclusion, the same products are available to customers anywhere in the world due to globalization that also made countries look alike. Overall, the idea that this whole world has become a global village which did not only untap online businesses and expand local markets internationally, but also brought convenience to consumers’ lifestyles which, I believe, is a great achievement.