Online shopping is becoming more common these days. What effect could this have on the environment and the types of jobs required?

In the present day, with the advance of globalization, online shopping has become increasingly popular among many consumers due to the facility and comfortable to stay at home. Although this alternative may be extremely modern and efficient, there are plenty of consequences for the environment. Thinking in our future, it is necessary to understand this cycle of shopping and also the kind of jobs that are required in order to solve the next problems and negative impacts. First and foremost, some people believe that online shopping is an alternative completely environmentally-friendly since there are no presence of buildings, a variety of workers together and also there is no water and electricity bill, however, this is a complete mistake. Online shopping is responsible for a massive increase in the carbon footprint as drivers need to drive far away distance to deliver the purchases for many individuals. In other words, at the end of the day, this driver travelled a lot of kilometres in a single day so as to complete your function. Secondly, due to consumerism, a large number of people are purchasing not only personal items such as shoes and clothes but also furniture and electronic equipment for home. Moreover, the consumption of some water by industries presented a massive increase resulting in more chances of disposing of waste in some water such as ocean and sea, and also more waste in the environment. Finally, by virtue of globalization and industrialization, online shopping, definitely, is a market that presents many chances to develop even more in the future. For instance, because of the pandemic, plenty of elderly individuals begin to purchase thought internet. Therefore, individuals who work with the technology of information and social media are the workers in high concentration inside of online shopping. In conclusion, the internet has been presented even more in our lives not only for entertainment but also for working and now for shopping. Therefore, it is necessary to understand the real situation to prevent the negative impact.