Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary schools to universities, too much is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills. Do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt that education is an important factor in developing society. Some people believe that there is too much time spent on learning facts and there is not enough time for learning practical skills in all stages of education. I totally agree with this statement for two reasons. To begin with, spending more time to learn practical skills is the key for students in schools to broaden their horizons. This is because if students spend too much time just studying facts, most of them will be more likely to lose motivation and passion for learning. Therefore, if they spend more time learning practical skills by using interactive methods, this will allow them to gain knowledge easily. For example, many primary schools in Europe now give assignments to their students by making research on the Internet. As a result, these students can fully understand what there are studying by using important skills such as using computers and searching for information. Secondly, learning practical skills in universities nowadays is considered to be a top priority. The reason for this is that the job market became unprecedentedly competitive because many jobs require hands-on experience rather than merely theoretical knowledge. For instance, in my country, many universities made agreements with multiple corporations to allow students to work as interns in the summer course. Moreover, when these students graduate, they will be provided with a worthwhile experience that will qualify them to be hired in a short time. In conclusion, spending more time on learning practical skills is useful in schools because it will make students keen on learning, and it is beneficial for universities due to the fact that the job market focuses on hands-on