Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People are always calling into question the effectiveness of various activities on the overall health level. Although some people argue that reaching this goal can be possible just by expanding sports infrastructures, others, including me believe there are more effective ways. Both these views will be elaborated on followed by my own take on the matter. On the one hand, boosting sports amenities is more likely to stimulate people to be healthier. When accessing proper sports infrastructures with ease, individuals are bound to work out regularly during the day. Consequently, people can entirely enhance their immune system that results from avoiding inactivity. For instance, equal distribution of gyms in the whole city might encourage the elderly to do more exercise and prevent some chronic diseases like back pain. Furthermore, this is highly likely to bring about overcoming other hurdles in the way of doing sports. These barriers which derive the public to lead a sedentary life and as a result decrease their health, are such as lack of sports facilities during the day. On the other hand, there might be other measurements to adjust the public health level. Firstly, educating individuals to have a balanced diet and avoid any unhealthy foods. To be more exact, eating fast food that is full of sugar, fat and salt not only can lead to obesity but also heart attack, stroke and diabetes. Moreover, avoiding destructive habits like smoking, using drugs and drinking too much alcohol. People will not have a proper health level, though quiet these bad habits. In conclusion, even though improving sports ‘ infrastructures could be a compelling reason, I strongly that there should other factors to measure human’s health like paying more attention to intake or avoiding negative habits.