“Prison is the only truly effective form of punishment, because it separates criminals from society.” To what extent do you support this view? You should give reasons for your answer, and include ideas and examples from your own knowledge and experience.

There are debatable issues about punishment in the world I uphold the view that separating criminals should be criticized, and I will explain why totally disagree with that. To begin with, many criticisms are levelled at decreasing the number of Prisoners first, and most important, is fines are used as punishment for minor crimes. This means that convicted individuals should be to do unpaid community work rather than be kept in prison cells or paying money as tax. It has economic growth for society since Governments do not require expanding areas for prisons or preparing them with protecting and monitoring equipment. Furthermore, if the crime is more serious, separating and banishment are acceptable punishment-they are put in prison to ensure the safety of the other citizens. Finally, in most developed societies it is compulsory for offenders to learn rules and specific job skills in the special institutes to address the upcoming problems for finding jobs- after sentence period they have challenges in the society for interacting with other people. However, keeping lawbreakers in jails helps the government to make a safe society, putting them together have negative impacts on their future life. That environment makes friends with other offenders and this type of relationship aid them to share experiences. I addition, most socialists confirm that not only separating is effective, but also leads to an increase in the rate of reoffending lawless behaviours. In conclusion, from my point of view, enforcing Strict laws, such as separating criminals and keeping them in cells is most unlikely and should be previsioned by police policymakers.