Global warming is one of the biggest threats human face in the 21st century, and sea levels are increasing at the alarm rates. What are the main problems associated with this and what are the potential solutions to deal with ?

Climate change is a serious conundrum that people are facing today and this has led to devastating increases in the water levels of seas. This essay discusses the problems associated with this such as ill-health and coastal floods and the solutions including the use of renewable energies and the walling of coasts. First and foremost, global warming is problematic as shown by several cancers and other ailments linked to it. China, for example, recently announced that 90 per cent of its elderly people suffered from skin problems because of the high temperatures and humidity associated with poor climate practices in the world. Secondly, the challenges are also felt in the colder areas where coastal floods have been witnessed in places like Iceland resulting from the melting of ice and glaciers. These ills are not without solutions. Firstly, the use of energies such as hydro-produced electricity and solar panels could go a long way in reducing pollution. Japan, for instance, is now steadily rolling out electric vehicles to replace the older fuel systems. Furthermore, several countries of Europe have not only legislated but implemented the building of strong walls along the coasts to prevent flooding. Barriers have also been created through the planting of trees and other types of vegetation in these areas. In summary, global warming comes with so many threats to the environment and human health but efforts have been made worldwide to limit its effects. The use of solar panels and creating barriers along water bodies are only examples of a wide array of efforts.