Compared to past, more people are now trying to learn a foreign language to increase their chances of landing a better job in their native country or to have better opportunities to work abroad. To what extent do you agree with this point of view?

There is always a demand for people who can help bridge the communication gap between two or more cultures, more so present than ever before. In recent decades, society has tended to learn more foreign languages. And some believe that this also helps them in getting better occupation. Also, I strongly agree with the given notions, and the reasons for my agreement are discussed further. As the profound of technology has been developed, therefore, it become easier to commute to other countries. To begin, learning a foreign can enchant communication and networking opportunities in international business which can improve job prospects in a native country. Moreover, in some companies, you need to compete with other competitors which this ability may lead to better candidates for well-paid positions as well as fill the communication gap between them and clients. For example, according to the U.S. Department of Labor estimates, there has been a 42% rise in demand for translators over the last decade. In addition to that, learning a foreign language gives personal development as well as cognitive benefits. Also, we may engage in cultural enrichment and understanding through language learning, for instance, when you travel you may feel more excited since you have learned their culture. Moreover, this may Increase the demand for multilingual employees in the global market which is a tool in professional lives, in effectively addressing complex global issues, and promotes empathy as well as appreciation for diverse civilizations. In conclusion, becoming multilingual undoubtedly increases the chance of getting a highly-paid job and several golden opportunities. And multiple benefits for global diversity.