Countries are becoming mor and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development? It is true that the globalization has made the world a global village and the countries are lot more similar than ever before.

It is widely believed that globalization helps people to be easier shopping, they can buy the same goods at any place around the globe, so this leads to the nations now are becoming gradually similar. In my opinion, this trend brings both several pros and cons. On the one hand, there are some advantages for people to purchase goods from other countries First and foremost, the transport of goods to other countries helps countries to improve the market and receive a large amount of foreign currency. For instance, Europe is one of the crowded marketplaces with the high consumption of all kinds of items. Thus, if products produced in Vietnam are conveyed and consumed in that place, this will broaden the economy in Vietnam. Moreover, importing and exporting high-quality products help people have a better life. To illustrate this, state-of-the-art medical facilities imported in a country would enhance people’s well-being and implement complicated surgeries. On the other hand, this fact also has some disadvantages. Firstly, commercial goods from other countries may prevent the development of domestic industries. Because a vast amount of citizens believes that the quality of exotic products is usually better and cheaper than domestic products, the domestic industry may be reduced. Furthermore, cultural values in each nation are also losing gradually. For example, traditional clothes that show the aspects of the nation and the pride of the nation have steadily been replaced by fashionable trends from other countries. To sum up, this trend makes countries become more and more similar. While it has some demerits namely lost culture, reducing the domestic production rate, it is undeniable that this has also some merits such as expanding the business market and increasing foreign currency.