In recent years, the family structure has changed, as well as family roles. What are the changes occurring? Do you think these changes are positive or negative?

In the era of modernisation, there is a gradual transformation in the household structure as well as the way each member contributes to their relatives. In this essay, I would like to list remarkable changes and demonstrate that those changes are beneficial. It is unequivocal that there is a huge difference between the previous family and the current one. First and foremost, years ago, men were the breadwinner, who went out for work and earned money to raise the family, whereas the nurturing progeny was the responsibility shouldered by the mothers. However, in modern society, women and men share the similar role of breadwinners as well as housekeepers since the logical effects of gender equality, professional opportunities are provided for people of both sexes. For example, there is an increasing number of businesswomen around the globe recently, demonstrating that women can do as much as men and can strive for their own family expenditures without the help of fathers. Secondly, people now are having a tendency to form a nuclear family. Since the escalating competitiveness of the job market accompanied by the higher demands of living standards drives young parents to work overtime and conceive fewer and at a later age. However, despite being doubted, this phenomenon still has visible benefits. Firstly, it will help reduce the financial burden on the newlyweds since they do not have a lot of pressure on upbringing a child. This will allow them to have a higher degree and financial stability to help them afford their annual expenses as well as fulfil goals such as a new house, cars or land. In addition, children from busy families can be more independent than others, and build up their cognition at an early age. In conclusion, even though the function of members in a house, as well as family forms, can have greatly diversified, I incline to the fact that this trend can actually have a positive influence on society.