Social Media has helped us increase our virtual networks. This has isolated us physically, making us socially awkward in person. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There has been much discussion revolving around the issues that platforms like Facebook, Instagram and Twitter have not only helped us in increasing our virtual networks but also disconnected physically from the real world. I completely disagree with the above statement. To begin with, In today's, world social media has played a vital role in building our personal and professional relationships. Moreover, it not only helped people in building their businesses but also helped them in getting and knowing other people socially. In addition, in a fast-growing, world people are running out of the clock whereas a result, social websites have helped them in maintaining their relationships globally. For example, I am a doctor by profession, so it's not easy for me to travel frequently but with the help of the internet,communities it's possible for me to stay in touch with everyone. In addition, Social websites not only helped families connect physically but also helped them financially in terms of business and transferring money in one's needs. Moreover, with the help of the internet,communities you can celebrate each other's happiness by saving your real travel time. Such as, during covid it was not easy to travel anywhere but with the help of social websites, it not only made everyone's life easy and smoother but also helped them in building strong relationships professionally and personally. In conclusion, the Internet plays an important role in today's world as it helps everyone to get connected socially and virtually.