People face a lot of difficulty in giving a speech or presentation in public. If the children are being taught in schools, about how to give speech in public, would it be better. How important is it to learn how to speak in public? Do you agree or disagree with the statement? Give relevant examples

Public speaking is a vital skill that an individual requires, as it helps build confidence and increase social skills. However, many people were not taught this skill growing up. I believe that if public speaking was taught to kids in schools, it would benefit them in the long run. Socializing and speaking is a human nature that is necessary for growth and development, as it enables them to practice their social skills and build relationships. However, not all individuals are capable of speaking in front of a crowd, this could be due to lack of knowledge, confidence, or practice. Even so, it is necessary to master public speaking as it further helps in building social skills and relations. It is especially helpful for individuals trying to make a name for themselves, it may improve your reputation and recognition to the masses. For instance, a leader that has excellent socializing and speaking skills will acquire a good image and following, whereas a leader who lacks in that department will be regarded as uncommunicative. Consequently, this initiates the urge for parents and schools to teach children public speaking when they are still young. With the idea of public speaking embedded in their mind, it will allow the child to develop and improve in that regard as they grow older. Studies show that a child who was taught public speaking when they were young is more likely to get a higher paying job when they are older, rather than a child who is incapable of speaking in public. In conclusion, public speaking is an essential skill everyone should learn. Especially at a younger age, as it gives many benefits that would help in the later stages of life.