Some people think that instead of preventing climate change, we need to find a way to live with it. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Climate change has always been a debatable issue of country’s leaders and a worldwide concern. Some people believe that global warming is unavoidable so people must learn to live with it, instead of resisting it. I completely disagree with this statement because climate change would bring about detrimental effects to all earthlings, humans and other species alike. The elimination of global warming is crucial to the masses’ quality of life because the phenomenon is unquestionably harmful to the overall atmosphere. Air pollution would have a negative impact on the ability to work and breathe for individuals, especially outdoor workers. Constructors or builders have to work under the scorching sun most of the days, therefore extremely hot or cold weather and polluted air considerably lower the work efficiency and the physical health of these workers. Moreover, there are situations where people pass out due to the extreme heat. Therefore, climate change brings lots of consequences to the human body and life standards. Another reason why we should work to prevent global warming instead of ignoring it is to preserve biodiversity for endangered animals. For example, as the climate is getting warmer, the icebergs from the North Pole would melt considerably and faster. This would push the life of polar bears and other species to the brink of extinction because their habitats are getting subsequently smaller. As a result, the number of these cold-blooded animals would majorly decrease or they could die out from hunger. The imminent extinction of these animals proves why we have to prevent this drastic issue as soon as possible. In conclusion, living with global warming is never a sensible option due to the detrimental effects it causes to human and animal lives. I believe that people should be more responsible in tackling this issue and finding possible solutions, rather than being ignorant.